Updates!

I know that I haven’t posted in quite a while, but we’ve been running pretty hard and also making some personal changes that have demanded a lot of time.

We have been hauling butt! If anyone out there reading this is a truck driver looking for a new company, we have lots of miles here at Holland! They are hiring, and we are getting more new trucks February of 2016. David and I were joking around and made the comment that we hadn’t been to Washington state much lately. Then we got a few loads up that way. David and I both love going to the northwest, but David likes going to Troutdale, Oregon a lot! There is a Boot Barn there that he loves shopping at, and it is right next to the truck stop. The manager of that store is pretty awesome! She has a lot of product knowledge, and she is willing to order stuff in for us, and hold it until we get there. We appreciate her very much!

The personal changes that we have been making are pretty much just related to working with David’s PTSD issues. It seems like once a year he has a complete breakdown that requires us to get him home and get some intense therapy through the VA. I can’t really put into words how grateful I am for our outpatient clinic in Farmington, Missouri! They really do everything that they can to get us worked in when we call. I’m sure that David doesn’t like me talking about all of this, but it is a huge part of our lives, and it isn’t easy to deal with.

My emotional release is pretty much makeup related! Luckily, I’m a VIB Rouge at Sephora, so I was able to enjoy their 20% sale last weekend! I went into the store in Fargo, and also at the Mall of America, and because I clearly have a make up addiction, I also placed an order online. I will make a post about that when I can take a picture of all my goodies later.

I’ve been toying with the idea of making a YouTube channel where I basically just talk to you about all of this stuff that I fail to update you on and post about. I’m just not sure how it would be received in the YouTube community, and I’m not really sure that anyone would watch either. I’m not even sure that anyone reads my blog posts. No one comments, except for Sean! LOL

David and I are heading for home. We are currently at the terminal here in Mapleton, North Dakota. We should be home Tuesday sometime, and I will be able to sit down with my laptop and post more details then. I’ll probably try to break it up into a few posts, it’s been a while since I’ve posted! Thank you for reading, whoever you are! Feel free to comment on this post, or any of them! It lets me know that you guys are out there!

Stay safe out there, and keep it shiny side up!

Leave a Reply

